Click to Home
Go To Search
Board of Supervisors

 2014 Board for web_thumb_thumb_thumb_thumb_thumb.jpg

First Row: Dianne Crowley, Town of East Bloomfield; Darlys McDonough, Deputy County Administrator; Charles Evangelista, City of Geneva; Robert Green, Vice-Chairman of the Board and Town of Bristol; John Marren, Chairman of the Board and Town of Victor; Karen DeMay, Clerk to the Board; Kristin Haremza, Deputy Clerk to the Board; John Garvey, County Administrator.
Second Row: Todd Campbell, Town of West Bloomfield; Richard Russell, City of Canandaigua; Ralph Angelo, Town of Richmond; Margaret Hilton, Town of Hopewell; Kristine Singer, Town of Canadice; Pamela Helming, Town of Canandaigua; Dominick Vedora, City of Geneva; Barbara Welch, Town of South Bristol; John Cowley, Town of Naples; David Baker, City of Canandaigua.
Third Row: John Park, County Attorney; Mark Venuti, Town of Geneva; Jeffery Gallahan, Town of Manchester; Norman Teed, Town of Phelps; John Sheppard, Town of Seneca; Gregory Bendzlowicz, City of Geneva; Frederick Lightfoote, Town of Gorham; Theodora Fafinski, Town of Farmington.

The Board of Supervisors is the legislative body for the County of Ontario with one Supervisor representing each of the 16 towns, two Supervisors representing the City of Canandaigua, and three Supervisors representing the City of Geneva. Each Supervisor is allocated a certain number of weighted votes which is determined by the population of the Town, Ward, or District he/she represents. The Board meets every third Thursday, temporarily meeting at the Safety Training Facility, located at 2914 County Road 48, Canandaigua, NY, in anticipation of court room/session room renovations. Board meeting schedule with location-2016

The members of the Board, at the Organizational Meeting, elect a Chairman to preside at meetings. The Chairman, in turn, selects a Vice-Chairman to act in his stead, when necessary, and also appoints the members of the Board’s ten standing committees. Each standing committee oversees various departments and agencies and presents resolutions for approval by the full Board on behalf of those departments under its supervisor.

The Clerk of the Board is appointed by the Board, and the primary function of that office is to provide support services and coordinate activities for the Board Chairman and the other twenty members. The office compiles the Board agenda, distributes adopted resolutions, and prepares the Board’s Proceedings as well as providing research services.  The Clerk to the Board performs an intermediate service, rather than one that can be measured as an end product.  This department provides a facilitating service at the legislative level which makes it of primary importance to the operation of the county.

Contact Us
John Marren
Chairman of the Board

Karen R. DeMay
Clerk to the Board

Ontario County Municipal Building
20 Ontario Street
Canandaigua, NY 14424

Ph: (585) 396-4447

Info Advanced (Contact Us)