Ontario County Historians

Ontario County Historian
Dr. Preston Pierce
3051 County Complex Drive
Canandaigua, NY
585-396-4043
Preston.Pierce@co.ontario.ny.us

Bristol Town Historian
Beth Thomas
c/o Bristol Town Hall
6740 County Rd. 32
Canandaigua, NY 14424
Phone: 585-704-7209
beththomas1015@gmail.com

Canadice Town Historian
Margaret “Jo” Bott
5949 County Road 37
Springwater, NY 14560
585-367-2050 x7#
historian@canadice.org

Canandaigua City Historian
Lynn Paulson 
159 Stewart Place
Canandaigua, NY 14424
585-394-8354
Sp465lynn@aol.com

Canandaigua Town Historian
Raymond Henry 
1940 New Michigan Rd
Canandaigua NY 14424
585-944-1506
rhenry@townofcanandaigua.org

Clifton Springs Village Historian
James Conners
27 Kendall St.
Clifton Springs, NY 14532
315-462-7394
Mr.giff@fltg.net

East Bloomfield Town Historian
Judith M. Stewart
2455 County Road 39
Bloomfield, NY 14469
585-657-7244
stewartgj@frontiernet.net

Farmington Town Historian
Donna Hill-Herendeen
1000 County Road 8
Farmington, NY 14425
315-986-8100
farmhistorian@yahoo.com

Geneva Town Historian
Barbara Lamb
543 South Main St.
Geneva, NY 14456
315-789-3922
Blamb12@rochester.rr.com

Geneva City Historian
Karen D. Osburn
543 South Main St.
Geneva, NY 14456
585-789-5151
kosburn@genevahistoricalsociety.com

Gorham Town Historian
Dennis Hogan
PO Box 224
Gorham, NY 14461
585-260-8984
historian@gorham-ny.com

Hopewell Town Historian
William Schutt
2436 County Road 47
Canandaigua, NY 14424 
585-394-0036
wschutt@rochester.rr.com

Manchester Town Historian
Timothy Munn
585-746-6941
TDMunn74@gmail.com

Manchester Village Historian
Contact the Village Clerk
8 Clifton Street
Manchester, NY 14504
585-289-4340
info@villageofmanchester.org

Naples Town Historian
Vacant

Phelps Town Historian
Christopher Tiffany 
1309 Ridley Rd.
Phelps, NY 14532
585-748-7688
phelpshistorian@gmail.com

Richmond Town Historian
Joy Lewis
PO Box 145
Honeoye, NY
585-229-7305
wgstories@yahoo.com

Rushville Village Historian
Ken Seeling
4831 Rt. 247
Rushville, NY 14544
585-554-6847
seelingk@frontiernet.net 

Seneca Town Historian
E. Jane Wolfe 
PO Box 39
Seneca Castle, NY 14547
585-526-5039
historian@townofseneca.com

Shortsville Village Historian
Sharon Trimm
6 E Main Street
Shortsville, NY 14548
585-289-9674
strimm@outlook.com

South Bristol Town Historian
John Holtz
6500 Gannett Hill Road
Naples, NY
585-374-6341
berbyacres@msn.com

Victor Town Historian
Babette Huber
85 E. Main St.
Victor NY 14564
585-742-5065
bmhuber@town-victor-ny.us

West Bloomfield Town Historians
Pat Talley
3449 Co. Rd. 40
Bloomfield, NY 14469
585-703-8961
pwtdmthillock@aol.com

Mary Twardokus
2152 Elton Road
Bloomfield, NY 14469
585-657-7722
Mt2152@hotmail.com